ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING – 13TH MAY 2024

The Annual General Meeting of the Council took place on Monday 13th May 2024 at 7pm, at the Village Hall, Edward Marke Drive, Langenhoe

Cllrs Present Steve Wormell

Victoria Weavers

Alan Frost James Lambert Malcolm Mattack

Also in attendance – CCC Cllrs Powling and Parsons, 11 members of public and Clerk

024/24	Apologies for absence CCC Cllr Davidson	
025/24	Election of Chair and signing of Acceptance of Office Cllr Mattack proposed and Cllr Lambert seconded Cllr Wormell to be elected as Chair. There were no other nominations so Cllr Wormell was elected as Chair and signed the Acceptance of Office.	
026/24	Election of Vice Chair Cllr Wormell proposed and Cllr Mattack seconded Cllr Weavers as Vice Chair. There were no other nominations so Cllr Weavers was elected as Vice Chair.	
027/24	Appointment of Cllrs to EALC and CALC Cllrs Lambert and Weavers will represent the Parish Council on the EALC and CALC.	
028/24	To confirm Cllrs responsibilities All the Cllrs present agreed to continue with their present responsibilities and Cllr Weaver will assume responsibility for Neighbourhood Watch, the remaining responsibilities will be deferred to the next meeting for decision.	
029/24	To agree the meeting dates for 2024/25 The dates as had been previously circulated were agreed.	

There being no other business the meeting closed at 7.10pm