ABBERTON AND LANGENHOE PARISH COUNCIL

ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING – 15th May 2023

A meeting of the Council took place on Monday 15^{th} May 2023 at 7pm, at the Village Hall, Edward Marke Drive, Langenhoe

Cllrs Present Simon Dougherty – Chair

Alan Frost – Vice Chair Jonathan Andrews John Knight James Lambert Malcolm Mattack Steve Wormell

Also in attendance – Clerk

023/23	Apologies for absence – Cllrs Lenart and Palmer-Slatter CCC Cllr Davidson	
024/23	Election of Chair and signing of Declaration of Acceptance of Office Cllr Wormell proposed Cllr Dougherty and this was seconded by Cllr Knight. There were no other nominations and Cllr Dougherty was elected as Chair and signed the Declaration of Acceptance of Office	
025/23	Election of Vice Chair Cllr Dougherty proposed Cllr Frost and this was seconded by Cllr Mattack. There were no other nominations so Cllr Frost was elected as Vice Chair.	
026/23	Appointment of Cllrs to other organisations EALC and CALC – Cllrs Dougherty and Frost will represent the Parish Council on both organisations	
027/23	To confirm Cllrs responsibilities Footpaths and Tree Warden – Cllrs Mattack and Knight Abberton and Langenhoe Community Association – Cllrs Frost and Palmer-Slatter Edward Marke Trust – Cllr Frost Church Matters – Cllr Wormell Grass cutting/maintenance – Cllr Frost Neighbourhood Watch – Cllr Palmer-Slatter Youth Liaison – Cllr Andrews Finance Working Party – Cllrs Dougherty, Frost, Wormell and Lambert Property Maintenance – Cllr Lenart	

	CALC – Cllrs Dougherty and Frost Speedwatch – Cllr Mattack Social media and Newsletter – Cllrs Palmer-Slatter and Andrews Highways – vacant	
028/23	To agree meeting dates for 2023/24 With one amendment the dates as previously circulated were accepted	

There being no other business the meeting closed at 7.10pm $\,$